The Importance of Recycling

I love fashion !!!  I mean… who doesnt.t ? But when I started to realise how much damage we create to our planet in the way to fulfill our fashion trendy desires I.ve decided to do something about it . Did u know that only by recycling ONE TIE  you would save enough energy to power a television for 3 hours?

The Environmental Protection Agency estimates that the average person throws away 70 pounds of clothing per year. That adds up to 3.8 billion pounds of unnecessary waste added to our landfills.(Clothing and household textiles currently make up 5.2% of the waste in landfills. These are only few facts and I shall dedicate my time presenting many others in the future.

I know that is going to be a long journey but if I can at least rise a question in one.s mind it is going to be a first won battle for me. DO NOT FALL into the temptation of saying that you alone can not make the diffrence because YOU CAN and YOU will!A small step for you means a huge step for our planet.

When I realised that to iron my entire wardrobe I would need as much energy as a big house uses for an entire week, I stopped ironing. Something is something! And yor small step counts more than you think!

SO if you are willing to help this blog will provide you the informacion  you need to join me through this small project that can make HUGE difference to our planet!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

